Total AFCON Egypt

CAF announce seedings ahead of AFCON draw

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) have announced Sunday the seeding of the teams that will participate in the AFCON finals as Morocco, Nigeria and Algeria came in the second seed five days before the tournament’s draw.

The 2019 AFCON draw will be held at the Giza Pyramids and Sphinx on 12 April.

The CAF announced that the 2019 African Cup of Nations will start on 21 June and end on 13 July.

Egypt will host AFCON 2019 after original host Cameroon was stripped of its duties due to delays in its preparations for the expanded 24-team tournament.

The opening match, which will feature the Pharaohs, is scheduled to take place at the 74,100-seat Cairo Stadium.

The AFCON teams’ seeding:

First seed: Egypt, Ghana, Tunisia, Ivory Coast, Cameroon and Senegal

Second seed: Morocco, Nigeria, DR Congo, Algeria, Mali and Guinea

Third seed: Uganda, South Africa, Guinea-Bissau, Zimbabwe, Angola and Burundi

Fourth seed: Mauritania, Namibia, Benin, Kenya, Tanzania and Madagascar

Abram online

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

Simply football news!

There is football and there is the HEAVY DETAILED NEWS on the Sport where we give the news ,reviews ,analysis, statistics and live coverage of all the soccer events in Africa. We are Africa’s number one online soccer community created by true fans.

Subscribe to Sokafrika via email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright © 2018 All rights reserverd.

To Top