African news

WOTO and Logan get late LONE STAR call ups

Two new players have been drafted into the LONE STAR in place of the injuries BYC FC winger, Kelvin Potis and Watanga FC Defender, Carlos Williams, who both couldn’t found part of the team after an error medical checked -up.

Watanga FC winger,Farsadu Logan and compatriot Daniel Woto of Barrack Young Contoller (BYC)have been handed late invites to join the local LONE STAR for the 2020 CHAN Africa’s Nations Championships Qualifier against Senegal later this month.

The two players have already joined the Liberian team in training as they prepares to stun the little Teranga Lions of Senegal in this all important CHAN 2020 Qualifier only eligible for home base players.

Farsadu Logan, who had an inspirational Season with Watanga FC is chasing up to his first chance in national colors , while his colleague Daniel WOTO have already represented the Liberia National team. the two men is the latest addition to Kojo 25 men team, after Kelvin Potis and Carlos Williams who was previously invited has been ruled out due to injuries.

Liberia is due to host Senegal in the first leg, slated for July 26 in Monrovia, before the repeat fixture in Dakar on the weekend of August 2-3, 2019.
The CHAN 2020 qualification is a men’s football competition, which decides the participating teams of the 2020 African Nations Championship. Only national team players, who are playing in their country’s own domestic league, are eligible to compete in the tournament.

A total of 16 teams will qualify to play in the final tournament, including cameroon, which qualify automatically as hosts.

Full Squad

Goalkeepers: Prince Wlame (LPRC Oilers), Alpha Jalloh (Barrack Young Controllers – BYC), Ashley Williams (LISCR FC)

Defenders: Alvin Maccornel, Nuwo Johnson, Aloysius Simujla and Samson Dweh (LPRC Oilers); Kemoh Kamara and Dirkir Glay (LISCR FC); Emmanuel Clarke (Nimba FC) and Daniel Woto (Barrack Young Controller BYC FC)

Midfielders: Armah Vaikainah, Sam Jackson and Edward Ledlum (LISCR FC); Isaac Pupo and Dennis Wesseh (Watanga FC); Ketu Jerbo (BYC); Ebenezer Solo (LPRC Oilers) and Marvin Blapoh (Monrovia Club Breweries) and Farsadu Logan (Watanga FC)

Strikers: Mark Karley (Pags FC), Christopher Jackson (LISCR FC), Varney Dukuly (Nimba United), Terry Sackor (LPRC Oilers), and Mark Yallah (Muscat FC)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

Simply football news!

There is football and there is the HEAVY DETAILED NEWS on the Sport where we give the news ,reviews ,analysis, statistics and live coverage of all the soccer events in Africa. We are Africa’s number one online soccer community created by true fans.

Subscribe to Sokafrika via email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright © 2018 All rights reserverd.

To Top