LISCR FC Depart For Togo to Honor Maranatha FC tie

The Shipping Boys will today depart the country to honor their CAF Confederation Cup preliminary round first leg match away at Maranatha Football Club of Togo.

A 30-man delegation will today leave Liberia for the trip to Togo. The delegation which is headed by Mr. Charles Massaley includes, the club’s vice president for operations (VPO),18 players, seven technical staffs members including the doctor and masseur, the club’s public relations and three other members. Added to the 30-man delegation departing today, is the club’s Secretary General Swen Bedell who left for Togo on Wednesday, August 7 to secure an ideal accommodation and other match related activities.

The delegation was expected to depart the country 5:00 PM via the Roberts International Airport and land in Accra, Ghana before taking a four-hour bus ride to Lome, Togo. The team will return to Liberia on Monday, August 12.

However, the Kenyan Airlines have informed the club that departure time has been delayed by at least seven hours.
In another development Liberia’s other representative’s Champion sensational LPRC Oilers will welcome , Senegalese side Generation foot in the CAF Champions League on Sunday, August 11,2019 at the famous Antionette Tubman Staduim.

Full list of delegation:
1. Charles Massaley-Head of Delegation
2. Ignatius Kikeh – VPO
3. Jeremiah Sackor- Member
4. Melvin Gobah- Member
5. Swen Bedell- Secretary General
6. T. Kla Wesley Jr- Public Relations Officer
7. Tapha Manneh- Head Coach
8. Stephen Tarr- Assistant Coach
9. Jerry Bing- Goalkeeper Coach
10. Zayzay Kollie- Team Manager
11. Bomo Kollie- Team Doctor
12. Emmanuel Smith- Messeur
13. Hassan George- Kitman
14. Tommy Songo – Player
15. Armah Moore- Player
16. Kemoh Kamara – Player
17. Emmanuel Tarpeh – Player
18. William Lape – Player
19. John Momo – Player
20. Darius Kah – Player
21. Michael Temeh – Player
22. Benjamin Doe – Player
23. Armah Vaikainah – Player
24. Maliki Kromah – Player
25. Markey Morgan – Player
26. Curtis Koon – Player
27. Amadiah Kawah – Player
28. Marlon Harrison – Player
29. Sam Jackson – Player
30. Mark Karly – Player
31. Kelvin Kollie – Player

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

Simply football news!

There is football and there is the HEAVY DETAILED NEWS on the Sport where we give the news ,reviews ,analysis, statistics and live coverage of all the soccer events in Africa. We are Africa’s number one online soccer community created by true fans.

Subscribe to Sokafrika via email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright © 2018 All rights reserverd.

To Top
WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :